在最低級別解決 IEP 分歧

此圖顯示了替代性爭議解決方案在爭議解決流程和實踐的 CADRE 連續體中的位置。有關此內容的更多信息,請訪問 CADRE 網站: https://www.cadreworks.org/

如果您覺得您和您的學校在 IEP 會議上意見不一致,或者您覺得 IEP 沒有得到遵守,您可以做什麼? 最好嘗試在最低層級解決問題,我希望此步驟清單會有所幫助。

  1. 與您學校的 IEP 團隊聯繫。您可以隨時要求召開 IEP 會議。
  2. 與孩子的特殊教育主管交談(見圖表)
  3. 聯絡我們 對家庭的支持 (電子郵件:[電子郵件保護],電話:(415) 920-5040)
  4. 聯絡我們 SFUSD 特別教育監察員 Julia Martin (電子郵件: [電子郵件保護],電話:415-319-4811)
  5. 有關替代性爭議解決方式,請參閱 SFUSD 的政策和支援: https://www.sfusd.edu/sped/adr 如果您對此流程在我們地區的運作方式有任何疑問,請聯絡 Adriana Aro: [電子郵件保護]。她非常友好!
  6. 合規投訴。合規投訴要求州政府調查 IDEA 是否得到遵守,但不能對您的 IEP 進行更改。
  7. 正當程序。也可以涵蓋合規投訴無法涵蓋的問題。在此步驟之前幾乎任何問題都可以解決。

對家庭的支持可以在整個過程中為您提供幫助, 因此,請隨時與我們聯繫。 我們可以用英語、西班牙語或粵語為您提供協助。我們可以解釋流程並為您聯繫資源。

Solving IEP Disagreements at the Lowest Level

Image showing where Alternative Dispute resolution fits into the CADRE continuum of dispute resolution processes & practices. For more about this, please visit the CADRE website at https://www.cadreworks.org/

What can you do if you feel you and your school do not agree in the IEP meeting or if you feel like the IEP is not being followed? It is always best to try to solve the problem at the lowest level and I hope this list of steps will help.

  1. Talk to your school IEP team. You can request an IEP meeting at any time.
  2. Talk to your child’s Special Ed Supervisor (see chart)
  3. Contact Support for Families (Email:[email protected], Phone: (415) 920-5040)
  4. Contact SFUSD Special Ed Ombudsman, Julia Martin (Email: [email protected], Phone: 415-319-4811)
  5. For Alternative Dispute Resolution, see SFUSD’s policies and supports at https://www.sfusd.edu/sped/adr If you have any questions about how this process works in our district please contact Adriana Aro at [email protected]. She is very friendly!
  6. Compliance Complaint. A compliance complaint asks the state to investigate whether IDEA is being followed, it can not make changes to your IEP.
  7. Due Process. Can also cover issues that the Compliance Complaint cannot. Almost any issue can be resolved before this step.

Support for Families can help you throughout this whole process, so please reach out to us at any step along the way. We can help you in English, Spanish, or in Cantonese. We can explain the process and connect you to resources.