家長領導

向去過那裡的人尋求一對一的同儕支持。我們的家長輔導計劃可幫助您成長並回饋社會。

分享您的經驗

透過向他人提供支持和領導來回饋殘疾兒童和複雜醫療需求的家庭。成為家長領袖,為家庭提供指導,參與家長小組,與社區建立聯繫,並成為舊金山、整個加州甚至全國變革的倡導者.

立即註冊,以了解有關機會、培訓和後續步驟的更多資訊。

請求導師

向去過那裡的人尋求支持和指導!我們的家長導師計畫(PMP) 旨在為有需要的家長與我們社區中訓練有素的成員(一位具有類似診斷或挑戰的家長夥伴)進行匹配,傾聽、分享生活經驗並與您進行一對一聯繫。

立即請一位導師並為您的家人找到合適的支援。

社區之聲
“在努力更多地了解和處理兒子的多重殘疾和健康問題的過程中,我感到不那麼孤獨了。”
– 對家庭家長的支持

加入支持小組

與一小群家長和照顧者聚集在一起,分享故事、了解資源並尋求他人的支持。同儕支持小組是與其他家長和照顧者聯繫的免費機會。有多種可供選擇,您可以加入一個或多個小組,進行每月一次的小組通話或面對面的聚會。
社區之聲
“與那些關心你、能夠理解你的經歷並願意提供支持的人在一起是非常寶貴的。”
– 對家庭家長的支持

倡議變革

加州家庭之聲 (FVCA) 透過全州範圍內的家長營運中心合作,為家庭提供所需的資訊和支持,幫助他們就具有複雜醫療需求的孩子的醫療保健做出明智的決定。

即將舉行的研討會和診所

不知道從哪裡開始?
我們在這里為您提供幫助。

立即與我們的家庭支援團隊聯繫。請致電我們或提交一份入會表格,以便我們找到合適的時間與您聯繫。

Parent Leadership

Find one-on-one peer support from someone who’s been there. Our parent mentorship programs help you grow and give back.

Share Your Experience

Give back to families of children with disabilities and complex medical needs by providing support and leadership to others. Become a Parent Leader to provide mentorship to a family, participate on parent panels, connect with your community, and become an advocate for change in San Francisco, throughout California, and even nationally.

Sign up today and hear more about opportunities, training, and next steps.

Request a Mentor

Find support and guidance from someone who’s been there! Our Parent Mentor Program (PMP) is designed to match parents in need with a trained member of our community — a fellow parent with similar diagnosis or challenges to listen, share lived experiences, and connect with you one-on-one.

Request a mentor today and find the right support for your family.

Community Voices
“I feel less alone in my struggle to learn more about and deal with my son’s multiple disabilities and health issues.”
– Support for Families Parent

Join a Support Group

Gather with a small group of parents and caregivers to share stories, learn about resources, and find support from others. Peer Support Groups are free opportunities to connect with other parents and caregivers. With many to choose from, join one group or more for a monthly group call or in-person meet up.
Community Voices
“Being around people who care, can relate to your experience, and want to provide support has been invaluable.”
– Support for Families Parent

Advocate for Change

Family Voices of California (FVCA) provides families with the information and support they need to make informed decisions about the health care of their children with complex medical needs through a statewide collaborative of parent-run centers.

Upcoming Workshops & Clinics

Not sure where to start?
We’re here to help.

Connect with our Family Support Team today. Give us a call or submit an intake form so we can find a good time to connect with you.