我們的影響

支持家庭的目的是確保有任何類型的殘疾或特殊醫療保健需要的兒童的家庭擁有知識和支持,以做出明智的選擇,以促進他們孩子的發展和福祉。通過促進家庭、專業人士和社區之間的伙伴關係,我們的孩子可以茁壯成長。

請瀏覽我們的視頻、照片、推薦和下面的年度報告檔案,以了解我們的工作對與我們合作的家庭的影響。

支持家庭的每筆捐款都用於幫助有特殊需要的孩子的家庭以及與他們一起工作的專業人士。每年,我們都會在年度報告中總結我們的工作和成就。

 

 

 

 

“SFCD 對我們的家庭來說絕對是至關重要的。它通過為像我這樣的家庭提供娛樂、社交、教育和支持服務來提高我們孩子的生活質量,從而在我們的世界和我們必須在其中運作的世界之間架起一座橋樑。與關心您並與您的經歷相關並希望提供支持的人在一起的經歷是非常寶貴的。感謝和尊重SFCD!”

Support for Families Impactful Event
Support For Families Impactful Event 2

“我是一名發育兒科醫生,已將許多有特殊需要的兒童家庭轉介給家庭支持計劃。該組織確實是這些父母及其孩子的救星。”

“當我開始從事特殊教育職業時,我的雇主絕對沒有為殘疾學生提供培訓。我參加了支持家庭的幾個研討會,討論了與自閉症、腦癱和唐氏綜合症等殘疾學生合作的干預措施和方法。

舊金山的家庭和專業人士有幸擁有家庭支持。現在,如果所有縣和區的社區都有這樣的東西,我們就能擁有更多具有各種社會經濟和種族背景的家庭!”

Happy child and teacher

“我丈夫和我最近自願幫助員工舉辦一個支持家庭的假日滑冰派對。工作人員及其組織和為孩子們和家庭提供如此有意義的慶祝活動的關懷方式給我留下了深刻的印象。志願者工作人員同樣給我留下了深刻的印象,因為每個人都很友好、有能力並且很高興看到家庭參與。這個組織對兒童和家庭的重要性是顯而易見的。”

“對家庭的支持讓我感覺不那麼孤單,因為我很難更多地了解和處理我兒子的多種殘疾和健康問題。”

“這家非營利組織提供的一項令人驚嘆的服務是對新父母的支持。作為一個對嬰兒零經驗的新媽媽,我發現遊戲小組和按摩課絕對是我與寶寶建立關係、學習與他交流以及學習幫助他成長和發展的方法的關鍵。非常感謝所有的幫助和支持”

對殘疾兒童家庭的支持是 很榮幸獲得了 Guidestar 的青銅、白銀、黃金和白金評級, 世界上最大的非營利信息來源。在透明度方面,只有不到一百個慈善機構被評為白金級,這是 Guidestar 提供的最高評級。

`

Our Impact

 

The purpose of Support for Families is to ensure that families of children with any kind of disability or special health care need have the knowledge and support to make informed choices that enhance their children's development and well being. Through fostering partnership among families, professionals and the community our children can flourish.

Please explore our videos, photos, testimonials, and the Annual Report Archive below to get a sense of the impact our work has on the families we work with.

 

 

"Support for Families has made me feel less alone as I struggle to learn more about and deal with my son's multiple disabilities and health issues."


 
Drum circle at Golden Gate Park

"SFCD is absolutely vital to our family. It acts as a bridge between our world and the world we have to function in by providing recreational, social, educational, and support services that families like mine need to enhance the quality of life for our children. The experience of being around people that care and can relate to your experience and want to provide support has been invaluable. Gratitude and respect for SFCD!"

 

"I am a developmental pediatrician and have referred numerous families of children with special needs to Support for Families. The organization literally has been a life saver for these parents and their children."

 
Mother and daughter
Family watching young man use Assistive Technology Equipment at Support for Families

"My husband and I recently volunteered to help staff a holiday skating party for Support For Families. I was absolutely impressed with the staff and their organization and caring way of providing such a meaningful celebration for the children and the families.  I was equally impressed by the volunteer staff as everyone was friendly, competent and happy to see the families participate. The importance of this organization to the children and the families was so apparent."


for more photos of our past events!

 
Two friends at Warriors Night
 
Boy and girl in Halloween costumes at the Aquarium
 
Girl running through Golden Gate Park in a pink cape

"One of the amazing services that this nonprofit provides is support for new parents. As a new mom with zero experience with infants, I found the playgroups and the massage class absolutely key in forming my relationship with my baby, learning to communicate with him and learning ways to help him grow and develop. Super grateful for all the help and support"


Front page of 2015 Annual Report

2015 Annual Report | Archive

Every donation that comes to Support for Families is put to work to help families who have children with special needs and the professionals who work with them. Each year, we summarize our work and accomplishments in an Annual Report.

 
 

"When I began my career in special education, my employer provided absolutely no training for working with students with disabilities. I went to several workshops at Support for Families that discussed interventions and approaches to working with students with disabilities like autism, cerebral palsy, and Down syndrome.

San Francisco families and professionals are fortunate to have a Support For Families. Now if only all counties and districts had something like this in their communities, we could have many more empowered families of all socio-economic and ethnic backgrounds!"