تأثيرنا

الغرض من دعم العائلات هو ضمان حصول أسر الأطفال الذين يعانون من أي نوع من الإعاقة أو الرعاية الصحية الخاصة على المعرفة والدعم لاتخاذ خيارات مستنيرة تعزز نمو أطفالهم ورفاههم. من خلال تعزيز الشراكة بين العائلات والمهنيين والمجتمع يمكن لأطفالنا أن يزدهروا.

يرجى استكشاف مقاطع الفيديو والصور والشهادات وأرشيف التقرير السنوي أدناه للتعرف على تأثير عملنا على العائلات التي نعمل معها.

يتم وضع كل تبرع يأتي لدعم العائلات لمساعدة العائلات التي لديها أطفال من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة والمهنيين الذين يعملون معهم. في كل عام ، نلخص عملنا وإنجازاتنا في تقرير سنوي.

 

 

 

 

"SFCD هو أمر حيوي للغاية لعائلتنا. إنه بمثابة جسر بين عالمنا والعالم الذي يجب أن نعمل فيه من خلال توفير الخدمات الترفيهية والاجتماعية والتعليمية والدعم التي تحتاجها عائلات مثل أسرتي لتحسين نوعية الحياة لأطفالنا. كانت تجربة التواجد حول أشخاص يهتمون ويمكن أن ترتبط بتجربتك ويريدون تقديم الدعم لا تقدر بثمن. الامتنان والاحترام ل SFCD! "

Support for Families Impactful Event
Support For Families Impactful Event 2

"أنا طبيب أطفال متخصص في مجال النمو وقد قمت بإحالة العديد من أسر الأطفال ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة لدعم العائلات. لقد كانت المنظمة حرفياً المنقذ للحياة لهؤلاء الآباء وأطفالهم ".

"عندما بدأت مسيرتي المهنية في التعليم الخاص ، لم يقدم صاحب العمل أي تدريب على الإطلاق للعمل مع الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة. ذهبت إلى العديد من ورش العمل في Support for Families التي ناقشت التدخلات والأساليب للعمل مع الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة مثل التوحد والشلل الدماغي ومتلازمة داون.

العائلات والمهنيون في سان فرانسيسكو محظوظون بالحصول على دعم للعائلات. الآن إذا كان لدى جميع المقاطعات والمناطق فقط شيء من هذا القبيل في مجتمعاتهم ، فيمكن أن يكون لدينا العديد من العائلات التي تتمتع بالتمكين من جميع الخلفيات الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والعرقية! "

Happy child and teacher

"تطوعت أنا وزوجي مؤخرًا لمساعدة فريق العمل في حفل تزلج على الجليد لدعم العائلات. لقد تأثرت تمامًا بالموظفين وبطريقة تنظيمهم ورعايتهم لتقديم مثل هذا الاحتفال الهادف للأطفال والعائلات. لقد تأثرت بنفس القدر بالموظفين المتطوعين حيث كان الجميع ودودًا وكفؤًا وسعيدًا لرؤية العائلات تشارك. كانت أهمية هذه المنظمة للأطفال والأسر واضحة للغاية ".

"لقد جعلني دعم العائلات أشعر بقدر أقل من الوحدة لأنني أجد صعوبة في معرفة المزيد عن مشاكل ابني المتعددة والإعاقات الصحية والتعامل معها."

"إحدى الخدمات الرائعة التي تقدمها هذه المنظمة غير الربحية هي دعم الآباء الجدد. بصفتي أمًا جديدة ليس لديها أي خبرة مع الأطفال ، وجدت أن مجموعات اللعب وفصول التدليك هي المفتاح تمامًا في تكوين علاقتي مع طفلي ، وتعلم التواصل معه وتعلم طرق لمساعدته على النمو والتطور. ممتن للغاية لكل المساعدة والدعم "

دعم أسر الأطفال ذوي الإعاقة هو فخورون بالحصول على تصنيفات برونزية وفضية وذهبية وبلاتينية من Guidestar ، أكبر مصدر للمعلومات غير الربحية في العالم. أقل من واحدة من كل مائة مؤسسة خيرية مصنفة بلاتينية للشفافية ، وهو أعلى تصنيف متاح من Guidestar.

`

Our Impact

 

The purpose of Support for Families is to ensure that families of children with any kind of disability or special health care need have the knowledge and support to make informed choices that enhance their children's development and well being. Through fostering partnership among families, professionals and the community our children can flourish.

Please explore our videos, photos, testimonials, and the Annual Report Archive below to get a sense of the impact our work has on the families we work with.

 

 

"Support for Families has made me feel less alone as I struggle to learn more about and deal with my son's multiple disabilities and health issues."


 
Drum circle at Golden Gate Park

"SFCD is absolutely vital to our family. It acts as a bridge between our world and the world we have to function in by providing recreational, social, educational, and support services that families like mine need to enhance the quality of life for our children. The experience of being around people that care and can relate to your experience and want to provide support has been invaluable. Gratitude and respect for SFCD!"

 

"I am a developmental pediatrician and have referred numerous families of children with special needs to Support for Families. The organization literally has been a life saver for these parents and their children."

 
Mother and daughter
Family watching young man use Assistive Technology Equipment at Support for Families

"My husband and I recently volunteered to help staff a holiday skating party for Support For Families. I was absolutely impressed with the staff and their organization and caring way of providing such a meaningful celebration for the children and the families.  I was equally impressed by the volunteer staff as everyone was friendly, competent and happy to see the families participate. The importance of this organization to the children and the families was so apparent."


for more photos of our past events!

 
Two friends at Warriors Night
 
Boy and girl in Halloween costumes at the Aquarium
 
Girl running through Golden Gate Park in a pink cape

"One of the amazing services that this nonprofit provides is support for new parents. As a new mom with zero experience with infants, I found the playgroups and the massage class absolutely key in forming my relationship with my baby, learning to communicate with him and learning ways to help him grow and develop. Super grateful for all the help and support"


Front page of 2015 Annual Report

2015 Annual Report | Archive

Every donation that comes to Support for Families is put to work to help families who have children with special needs and the professionals who work with them. Each year, we summarize our work and accomplishments in an Annual Report.

 
 

"When I began my career in special education, my employer provided absolutely no training for working with students with disabilities. I went to several workshops at Support for Families that discussed interventions and approaches to working with students with disabilities like autism, cerebral palsy, and Down syndrome.

San Francisco families and professionals are fortunate to have a Support For Families. Now if only all counties and districts had something like this in their communities, we could have many more empowered families of all socio-economic and ethnic backgrounds!"